Midlands Institutional Members

Aiken County Historical Museum

433 Newberry Street, SW
Aiken, South Carolina 29801
(803) 642-2015
Contact: Brenda Baratto, Executive Director
bbaratto@aikencountysc.gov
aikencountyhistoricalmuseum.org


Aiken Visitors Center and Train Museum

P.O. Box 1177
Aiken, South Carolina 29802
(803) 644-1907
Contact: Mary Rosbach, Tourism Coordinator
mrosbach@cityofaikensc.gov


Culture & Heritage Museums

4621 Mounty gallant Road
Rock Hill, SC 29732
(803) 909-7312
Contact: Carey Tilley, Executive Director
ctilley@chmuseums.org


Historic Columbia

1601 Richland Street
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
(803) 252-7742
Contact: Robin Waites, Executive Director
rwaites@historiccolumbia.org


Lexington County Museum

231 Fox Street
Lexington, South Carolina 29072
(803) 359-8369
Contact: J.R. Fennell, Director
JRFennell@lex-co.com


McKissick Museum at the University of South Carolina

1501 Pendleton Street
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
(803) 777-3712
Contact: Jane Przybysz
jprzybys@mailbox.sc.edu


National Wild Turkey Federation

Winchester Museum
770 Augusta Road
Edgefield, South Carolina 29824
(803) 637-7639
Contact: Charner Boney, Museum and Education Manager
cboney@nwtf.net


The Newberry Museum

1300 Friend Street
Newberry, South Carolina 29108
(803) 597-5215
Contact: Sheridan K. Murray, Executive Director
director@thenewberrymuseum.com


Redcliffe Plantation State Historic Site

181 Redcliffe Road
Beech Island, South Carolina 29842
(803) 827-1473
Contact: Joy Raintree, Park Manager
jraintree@scprt.com


Savannah River Wcology Laboratory

Drawer E, SRS Building 737A
Aiken, South Carolina 29802
(803) 725-2647
Contact: Pacifico Perea, Director of Public Relations and Outreach
Pacific.perea@uga.edu


South Carolina Railroad Museum

110 Industrial Park Road
Winnsboro, South Carolina 29180
(215) 888-5104
Contact: Henry Nechemias, Treasurer
Henryn215@aol.com


South Carolina State Museum
301 Gervais Street
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
(803) 898-4930
Contact: Amy Bartow-Melia, Executive Director
Amy.Bartow-Melia@scmuseum.org


US Army Basic Combat Training Museum

4440 Jackson BLVD
Fort Jackson, South Carolina 29207
(803) 751-7419
Contact: Henry Howe, Director
Henry.d.howe.civ@mail.mil